MobilizeU in the News

MobilizeU in the News

 

If you see MobilizeU in the media, send us the link!

 

 

Campus Media

University of Wisconsin, Green Bay: http://blog.uwgb.edu/sustainability/uw-green-bay-holds-3rd-place-in-international-mobilizeu-competition/

Walla Walla University: http://as.wallawalla.edu/collegian/main.php?article=609

Fort Hays State University: http://leader.fhsu.edu/?p=8017

Plymouth State: http://www.plymouth.edu/announcements/2012/03/08/psu-fyi-mobilize-plymouth-state-university/

Luther College: http://www.decorahnewspapers.com/main.asp?SectionID=2&SubSectionID=13&ArticleID=27819

UC Santa Cruz: http://ucscsustainability.blogspot.com/2012/03/april-2012-upcoming-events.html

Indiana Universities: http://www.indianacampuscompact.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=432:earth-day-2012-mobilize-the-earth&catid=15:students&Itemid=43

Wright State University: http://www.wright.edu/sustainability/assets/2012earthday-week-events.pdf

Kent State University, Trumbull: http://www.kent.edu/news/newsdetail.cfm?newsitem=E98C568E-DF74-6117-F76C02374791312A

Tufts University: http://sites.tufts.edu/tuftsgetsgreen/2012/03/06/student-opportunity-mobilizeu-competition/

 

General Media

Feature Article in Washington Life Magazine: http://www.washingtonlife.com/2012/04/02/eco-chic-earth-day-network-wants-to-mobilizeu-ok-dr/

Scientific American shout out: http://blogs.scientificamerican.com/observations/2012/04/19/earth-day-2012-the-best-and-worst-pronouncements/

http://www.ecogaia.com/el-dia-de-la-tierra-moviliza-al-planeta.html

http://www.sundayszaman.com/sunday/columnistDetail_getNewsById.action?newsId=278163&columnistId=123

http://www.uncsd2012.org/rio20/index.php?page=view&nr=937&type=230&menu=39

http://www.circlek.org/news/12-04-17/College_students_mobilize_for_Mother_Earth.aspx

http://campussolutionsinc.com/2012/04/04/earth-day-initiatives/

http://www.noodls.com/viewNoodl/12923669/edn---earth-day-network/campuses-mobilize-to-demand-action-on-sustainability-worldwi

http://www.theurbn.com/2012/04/earth-day-2012-lets-mobilize/mobilizeu/

http://topics.treehugger.com/quote/06v0b6123YeuB?q=United+Nations

http://www.frequency.com/video/join-mobilizeu-movement/30919833

 

 

The Earth Day Network Blogosphere

Mobilize Your U For Earth Day 2012 - http://www.earthday.org/blog/2012/01/30/mobilize-your-u-earth-day-2012

Student Regional Coordinators Fueling the MobilizeU Movement - http://www.earthday.org/blog/2012/03/13/monumental-moment-mobilizeu

Monumental Moment for MobilizeU - http://www.earthday.org/blog/2012/03/13/monumental-moment-mobilizeu

Guest Blog: How It All Started at Jinnah University for Women - http://www.earthday.org/blog/2012/03/23/how-it-all-started-jinnah-university-women

The Start of MobilizeU is Just 3 Days Away! - http://www.earthday.org/blog/2012/03/27/start-mobilizeu-just-3-days-away-0

 

Partner Shout Outs

http://secondnaturebos.wordpress.com/2012/04/05/earth-day-network-launches-mobilizeu-student-campaign-for-earth-day-2012/

http://www2.presidentsclimatecommitment.org/pcc/newsletter/042.html

http://adpaascu.wordpress.com/2012/01/31/adp-partners-with-the-earth-day-networks-mobilizeu-to-help-make-every-day-earth-day/

http://democracyu.wordpress.com/2012/01/30/join-mobilizeu-and-help-make-every-day-earth-day/

http://broweryouthawards.org/article.php?id=443

http://youthclimate.org/mobilizeu-university-organizing-opportunity-7-242219/

 

The Blogosphere

http://www.billmadden.com/activist360/2012/01/campuses-mobilize-to-demand-action-on-sustainability-worldwide/

http://www.jovenesverdesdelasamericas.com/2012/03/mobilizeu-earth-day-university.html

http://www.daily-journal.com/bloggers/parenting/?p=690#comment-11761

http://envirolibrarian.wordpress.com/2012/02/14/student-opportunity-mobilizeu-competition/

http://uijc.blogspot.com/

http://www.mudarock.com.br/blog/mudamais/dia-da-terra/

http://yourcampusconnection.udoncampus.com/2012/04/17/college-students-mobilize-for-earth-day-2012/

http://greeneducationfoundation.wordpress.com/2012/04/18/less-than-one-week-till-earth-day-2012/

http://prithviinnovation.blogspot.com/2012/03/prithvi-innovations-is-now-regional-co.html

http://www.gycforchange.org/2012/02/kompetisi-global-inter-varsity-competition-mobilizeu/

http://blog.suchitoto-tours.com/earth-day-2012-earthdaynetwork-launches-mobil

http://greenreview.blogspot.com/2012/03/oneshirt-challenge-partners-with-earth.html

http://www.allthingsnow.com/all/events/shared/15071882/MobilizeU-Earth-Day-University-Earth-Day-Network